I feel Like Going On

(Philippians 3:13) My brothers, I do not count myself to have taken possession, but one thing I do, forgetting the things behind and reaching forward to the things before,
(Philippians 3:14) I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

In the bible when we read the story of Job we find these words (Job 14:1) Man born of woman is of few days, and full of trouble. When we read the story of Job we see a man that lost everything that he had children, possession’s everything. However, his reaction to all of his calamities is so interesting. (Job 1:20) And Job arose, and tore his robe, and shaved his head, and fell down upon the ground and worshiped. (Job 1:21) And he said, I came naked out of my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return there. Jehovah gave, and Jehovah has taken away. Blessed be the name of Jehovah. Life is full of trouble sometimes is seems like it may never end. Health problems, money problems, emotional problems, loss of loved ones. It may appear that nowhere or no time soon will you find a break. Job gives us a pattern as to what we should do when trouble comes. We should worship, praise, and give Thanks to God. All this may seem difficult when we are in the midst of the fire or the storm. One thing we should always remember is that God does not want us to suffer nor to lack.

Our savior suffered the prophet Isaiah foretold of his suffering even before he was born. (Isa 53:3) He is despised and rejected of men; a Man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief; and as it were a hiding of faces from Him, He being despised, and we esteemed Him not.
(Isa 53:4) Surely He has borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows; yet we esteemed Him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted.
(Isa 53:5) But He was wounded for our transgressions; He was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement of our peace was on Him; and with His stripes we ourselves are healed.

Because of what Christ did for us by giving his life paying the price for all of mankind’s sins. His promises assures us that no matter what we have gone through or are currently going through we can make it!!!! This brings us to our text the writer lets us know that he’s not there yet he has not accomplished his goal(s). Evidently there were things in his past that he needed to forget so he’s leaving all of that behind. He’s going to keep on pressing forward in order to reach his goal. There are pitfalls and struggles in life but we must stay focused on our goal on the prize. Things may not come easily or without a price however we can’t forget what is waiting for us. (2Ti 4:7) I have fought the good fight, I have finished the course, I have kept the faith. (2Ti 4:8) Now there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, shall give me at that Day; and not to me only, but also to all those who love His appearing. (Psalms 30:5) For His anger is only a moment; in His favor is life. Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning.

I’m so glad that trouble does not last always as the song says. I’m encouraged because of the promises of God. I’ve been battling Fibromyalgia and everything that comes with it for 21 years now. I Thank and Praise God that it is nowhere near as bad as it used to be. However, I almost daily deal with some form of health issues. I try to exercise by walking daily it is during my walks that I commune with God. Yet in the midst of all I’ve gone through and currently going through I’m encouraged via the promises of God. My Dad the late Pastor Oscar O. Webb would often remind us when we were going through trouble. “Remember what he said, He’d never leave you nor forsake you”. (Hebrews 13:5) Let your way of life be without the love of money, and be content with such things as you have, for He has said, “Not at all will I leave you, not at all will I forsake you, never!” (Hebrews 13:6) so that we may boldly say, “The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do to me.” (Psalms 46:1) To the Chief Musician. For the sons of Korah. A Song “For the Virgins”. God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

In all honesty today is not a banner day for me as I’m dealing with health issues. However, in my spirit I Feel Like Going On!!!! Why? Because (Philippians 4:13) I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. No matter what you are going through or are about to go through God is just as near to you as he is to me. He loves you just as much as he loves me. He wants you to make it and have a good life not only here but throughout all eternity. (Jeremiah 29:11) For I know the purposes which I am purposing for you, says Jehovah; purposes of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. I use a lot of scripture in most of my writing because they are words of hope, life, and they are the guaranteed promises of God. You can make it. Things will get better why? Because God Loves You he really does!!!

http://www.8thday.us
http://www.inetv8.net
https://www.createspace.com/3367770
https://www.createspace.com/3372841

Leave a Reply

