My Daddy

(Rom 8:15) For you have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you have received the Spirit of adoption by which we cry, Abba, Father! (Rom 8:16) The Spirit Himself bears witness with our spirit that we are the children of God. (Rom 8:17) And if we are children, then we are heirs; heirs of God and joint-heirs with Christ; so that if we suffer with Him, we may also be glorified together. (Rom 8:18) For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the coming glory to be revealed in us.

One of the Greatest joys, privileges, and honors for me in life was that of being a Dad not once, twice, but three times. I just don’t understand how some men abandon their responsibility when it comes to being a Dad. Raising my children was one of the joys of my life and now that they are grown it is even more rewarding. My wife and I married young so we grew up as our children grew up. It’s not the best situation but everything works out fine whenever God is in the plan. It’s amazing watching them grow from infants, to little personalities, to teenagers, then young adults and eventually adults. You rejoice with their success and comfort them when they fail. They look to you as Parent(s) for everything from their basic needs to guidance and advice.

My family was just the opposite of mine growing up. I was the middle child with one brother and one sister. I’ve been blessed with two wonderful daughters and one awesome son. The three of them are such a blessing. Growing up they all wanted Dads time and attention for one thing or another. Looking back, I know and wish that I’d done better you’d have to ask them what kind of grade I got as a Dad. It was so interesting watching them develop their own unique personalities it was a lot of fun. Whenever I’d come in and receive that full court press with all three of them rushing towards me with their individual requests. Being a middle child myself it was interesting how my middle child would approach me. Realizing that her sister was the oldest and her brother was the only son she developed her own way of approaching me. Her sister and brother would always put in their request by simply saying “Dad can I have this or that” or “Dad can I go here or there”? My baby girl the middle child would always approach me by saying “My Daddy can I have this or that” or “My Daddy can I go here or there”? Yes, I was her brother and sister’s Dad but I was also her dad she had just as much claim to me as they did.

Our scripture text reminds us that we are our Heavenly Father’s children because of our belief in Christ. Just as my baby girl used to do we can always go to him with our problems and concerns and cry out Abba, Father! Unlike myself I know at times I let my children down but we serve a Father who will never let us down. He is so loving and caring and he is waiting help us no matter what comes our way. When we stumble and fall he is there to pick us up. When we experience disappointment and loss he is there to comfort us. What a mighty God We Serve one who is capable of turning the world upside down if need be for you and I. What a Blessed Assurance we have because Jesus told us through his word that all we have to do is ask The Father in his name and all of life’s needs will be met.

(John 3:16) For God so loved the world that He gave His only-begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.(John 3:17) For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but so that the world might be saved through Him.

If you are not a believer in Christ all you have do is believe that God sent him into this world to die for you and I. It’s just that simple that is all you have to do is believe then repent of your sins, be baptized and unite with fellow believers so that you may grow in Grace and Knowledge. With God on your side there is no way you can or will lose. Get into the Word of God the Bible it’s your Manual for Life read it and study it. You’ll learn more and more about a Father who loves you so much “My Daddy” be encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike.

http://www.8thday.us
http:/www.inetv8.net

Leave a Reply

