The Day America Died!!!!!

 

(Mat 12:25) And Jesus knew their thoughts and said to them, Every kingdom divided against itself is brought to desolation. And every city or house divided against itself shall not stand.

I have been tempted to write often during this past election cycle as I watched one of the most divisive and ugliest elections this country has ever seen. I often wanted to post words of caution and warning however I just couldn’t. Now that the election is finally over I feel free to post what I’m seeing and feeling. I won’t go in to my personal feelings of both the losing and winning candidates. I will however give you what I’ve read in scripture both yesterday and today.

When I read my devotional on yesterday I was wondering what I would be lead to on such a pivotal day in our nation if not the world’s history. I was lead to Matthew 24 which I would suggest you read. Then today I was lead to Deuteronomy the 4th chapter which I also recommend that you read. I find it very interesting as in Matthew 24 Jesus informs his disciples as to what will take place at the end of this world as we know it. In Deuteronomy Moses prepares and forewarns the Children of Israel as to what will take place after they have reached the Promised Land.

I have said often during this year how President Obama and now President elect Donald Trump have worked together to accomplish something that neither of them really wanted to accomplish. They both help expose the fact that this country after so many years is still very much racially divided. Earlier this year in January to be exact I went to Walmart to purchase a battery. I saw that it was slow in the automotive area so I decided to purchase it at one of the counters up front. As I was putting the battery that I just purchased in to my BMW a lady stopped me and asked me if I had a receipt for it. I turned around and showed her my receipt then I noticed she had a Tiresplus uniform on. I then questioned her as to what right she had to ask me if I had a receipt and she did not even work there. I spoke with management at Walmart who apologized for the whole incident admitting that this lady who worked at Tiresplus was clearly out of line.

In 2012 I clearly saw in a Dream that President Obama would be re-elected I also saw the election of the current pope. I saw nothing in regards to this now past election. However, what I did see in a dream earlier this year was thieves passing up the normal things that they steal and breaking into homes stealing food. The treatment and lack of respect for now ex-president Obama has just been awful. Now for those who disrespected and hated him so much their champion has been elected to office. The problem is that he may not be able to fulfill many of his promises if any at all. America may never be Great again because I believe that we are right on the cusp of the Lord’s return. He clearly tells all what will take place in the end in Matthew 24. In Deuteronomy 4 Moses informs the Children of Israel what is going to take place not only after they reach the promised land but for years to come.

As believers in this generation and time our Promised Land is the New Jerusalem. The New Heaven and the New Earth. I believe that America if not the world is headed for some very difficult and trying times. You’ll find these words in Deuteronomy 4 (Deu 4:33) Did people ever hear the voice of God speaking out of the midst of the fire as you have heard and live? (Deu 4:34) Or has God gone forth to take a nation for Himself from the midst of a nation, by trials, by signs, and by wonders, and by war, and by a mighty hand, and by a stretched out arm, and by great terrors, according to all that Jehovah your God did for you in Egypt before your eyes? (Deu 4:35) It was shown to you so that you might know that Jehovah is God, and no one else beside Him.

Jehovah is God, and no one else beside Him.  I’ve often wondered how will our nation fall so that even America will accept the Anti-Christ when he takes the World stage. I believe the process has started our country has an elected a man who is overly confident in his self and his abilities. I have posted the following scripture on Facebook numerous times during this past election cycle. (Dan 4:25) They shall drive you from men, and your dwelling shall be with the animals of the field, and they shall make you eat grass like oxen. And they shall wet you with the dew of heaven, and seven times shall pass over you, until you know that the Most High rules in the kingdom of men, and gives it to whomever He will. (Dan 4:26) And in that they commanded to leave the stump of the tree roots; your kingdom shall be sure to you after you have known that Heaven rules. (Dan 4:27) Therefore, O king, let my advice be pleasing to you, and break off your sins by righteousness, and your iniquities by showing mercy to the poor, whether there will be duration to your prosperity.

There were two very important words missing from this past election cycle they are “the poor” (Pro 29:7) The righteous knows the plea of the poor; the wicked cares not to know it. Neither candidate really addressed the needs of “the poor”. (Eze 16:49) Behold, this was the iniquity of your sister Sodom; pride. Fullness of bread and abundance of idleness was in her and in her daughters. Nor did she strengthen the hand of the poor and needy. It will be interesting to watch what happens over the next days, weeks, and months. I hope I am wrong but we may be headed for some really tough times. This country is clearly divided and only God can save it from destruction. A good friend and Christian Brother of mine Elder Eric Rocker showed me a very important scripture some years ago. (1Ch 12:32) And from the sons of Issachar, men who had understanding of the times, to know what Israel ought to do, the heads of them were two hundred. And all their brothers were at their command.

It is so important that the people of God know and understand the times and the season that we are currently living in. Jesus said that his Kingdom was not of this world as Christians we should always realize that we to are just passing through. No nation or country is more important than our eternal citizenship in heaven. We have an individual who ranted for days and weeks that the system was rigged and fixed yet he won. So what does that say about his win? I struggled with voting at all this past election. I wonder whether or not in these times if Christians should vote at all. The more that I look at the world scene the more I  am reminded of the children of Israel how they wanted a King as the other nations. So God gave them Saul whom he later repented that he anointed king. However, he later anoints David a man after his own heart. The seed of David Our Lord really is soon to come. As Christians our mission really should be spreading the Gospel and adhering to God’s Political Agenda https://ministermike.wordpress.com/2014/11/04/gods-political-agenda/ . If Jesus should come today or tomorrow are you Ready?  What would he say to you about your life? Would he say good and Faithful servant or depart from me. I truly believe that the forces of Anti-Christ have been gaining power on a global basis for some years now. Scripture is being fulfilled are you Ready?  Be Encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike.

 

Leave a Reply

