Go Left Not Right!!!!

(Pro 3:5) Trust in Jehovah with all your heart, and lean not to your own understanding.(Pro 3:6) In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.

On Yesterday I wrote my first blog for this year 2016 if by chance you happened to read it you know that I had a fender bender, literally. I was cited however as I reflect more and more I will probably fight the citation. As I stated yesterday the officer noted that I had not been cited since 1998. I’m a careful and cautious driver yet what happened yesterday happened. Just as with trouble and problems I try my best to avoid accidents of any kind be they traffic or whatever. However, what troubles me the most about yesterday is that the whole incident was totally avoidable. Not due at all to my driving skills or lack thereof as I’ve stated I’m a cautious driver. The whole thing could have been avoided had I heeded that still small voice. The one that spoke to me and said go left not right.

I was leaving an unfamiliar branch of one of the banks I have an account with. There were two ways that I could have exited. One way a little longer would have taken me to a traffic light the closer one was right off the avenue. How often in life do we take the shorter easier path? As noted in another one of my teachings (Pro 14:12) There is a way which seems right to a man, but the end of it is the ways of death. https://ministermike.wordpress.com/2014/10/15/go-the-other-way/ Sometimes we need to go the other way or take a different path. Sometimes we need to as Pastor Walthall said in this year’s first sermon. Sometimes we need to try something new. Or as First Church of God’s theme this year states it may be “Time For Change” our scripture text encourages us to first trust God with everything in us and not lean to our own understanding. Secondly it advises us to acknowledge God in all that we do in order to take the right path.

I am ever so Grateful and Thankful I had just a fender bender and not a serious accident at the same time I wish I had heeded that still small voice and went in the other direction. I would have had a green light when I entered the intersection and probably would not have experienced the accident at all. As we journey through life it is so important that we constantly seek God’s guidance even when it comes to little things. God does not want us to experience many of the things we go through in life. Yes there are trials, yes there are tests, and life is what it is. We live in an evil world full of evil people and evil places. Yet scripture assures us that (Rom 8:37) Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.

There are times in life when we need to go left, then there are times we need to go right. At other times we need to go straight ahead. Then there are times when we just need to keep still and be patient. With the Lord’s help along with his Grace and Mercy I’ll get through this latest setback. At the same time, I must remind myself to stay prayerful and mindful of the fact that there are always pitfalls and situations ahead. However, when I remember to acknowledge God in everything that I do and heed that still small voice everything will be alright!!! Be Encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike.

http://www.8thday.us
http://www.inetv8.net

Leave a Reply

