Jesus Pleased His Father

(Matthew 17:5)  While he yet spoke, behold, a bright cloud overshadowed them. And behold a voice out of the cloud which said, This is My beloved Son in whom I am well pleased, hear Him.

When my son was young I’d take him places with me often times during those trips I’d say “son there is something I want you to do”. He’d respond what? I‘d respond make your daddy proud. It got to the point that all I’d have to say is what are you going to do? He’d respond make my daddy proud.  Just a little guy I explained to him that if one of his sisters disappointed me I always had hope that his other sister would make me proud. However he was my one and only so and I always hoped and trusted that he would one day make his daddy proud.

As I look back and reflect on my own life there were moments that my parents were very proud to say that I was their son. There were other times that I know I truly disappointed them. Looking back there were times that I was extremely proud of my son then there were other times where I watched as he experienced as what all men face the pains of growing and maturing.

In our scripture text Jesus in what is commonly referred to as his experience on the mount of transfiguration. Jesus is transfigured and seen speaking with Moses and Elijah.  The Apostle Peter says the following (Matthew 17:4) And Peter answered and said to Jesus, Lord, it is good for us to be here. If You will, let us make here three tabernacles; one for You, and one for Moses, and one for Elijah. This is followed by our base scripture Matthew 17:5 While he yet spoke, behold, a bright cloud overshadowed them.  And behold a voice out of the cloud which said, This is My beloved Son in whom I am well pleased, hear Him.

Scripture tells us that Jesus went about doing good (Act 10:38)  how God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Spirit and with power, and He went about doing good, and healing all those who were oppressed by the Devil, for God was with Him.  Jesus never disappointed his Father and as followers of Christ our daily goal should be to do the same. We should always want to make our Heavenly Father proud. We were all created for a purpose we are not here by accident. When we consider that fact that Jesus knew that he was born to die. He was very much aware of the horrible death that he would encounter yet he accomplished his task and purpose.

All of us should finish the tasks that God has created us to do.  Our divine mission should be accomplished and without complaint or grumbling.  People tend to forget that for most if not all of his ministry Jesus was not only homeless but poor. Scripture tells us (2Co 8:9) For you know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that, though He was rich, for your sakes He became poor, in order that you might be made rich through His poverty. As I stated earlier realize that you are not here by mistake no matter who you are or what shape or condition you may be in. Emotional, physical, mental, financial, God has a divine purpose for your life. You are not a mistake, you are not an accident you have been divinely designed and God has work for you to do. So don’t let people or situations that occur in life stop you from completing your task. If you’re not sure what you’re supposed to do spend time praying and seeking direction the Holy Spirit will guide read your Bible daily. No matter what age of stage in life you find yourself in God can and will use you if you let him. Make up in your mind that come what may you’re going to make your Heavenly Father proud Be Encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike.

http://www.8thday.us
http://www.inetv8.net

Leave a Reply

