It’s Not As Bad As You Think!!!

(Jeremiah 29:11) For I know the purposes which I am purposing for you, says Jehovah; purposes of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

For those of you who know me or know of me you are aware that I’ve been battling Fibromyalgia and its related illnesses for 18 years now. While I Thank and Praise God that it’s nowhere as bad as it used to be, at the same time it still can be very painful and debilitating at times. My body needs attention on so many levels but I still press on.Yesterday was a very interesting day I woke up with this awful pain in my side it was just bad. No matter which way I laid down or turned it was just nothing but pure pain in my side. I had experienced similar pain a few years ago and it lasted a whole week. It had to rank up there as one of the worst weeks of my life. What really bothers me to this day is the fact that I really did not have to suffer because after I finally went to the doctor. I found that the pain was a result of IBS in the form of constipation which shocked me because I always thought that IBS was only when you had to keep going and going and going. Referring back to that experience I started doing and taking things to help relieve the pain. Warm baths with Baking Soda, Chamomile Tea and eventually a small dose of a laxative yet nothing was working. I was still in so much pain it was just awful it was hospital serious type pain.

In the midst of my pain and discomfort prior to taking some of the above I described I decided to take a walk. God knows how important walking is to me so even on my worst days he always gives me strength to walk. While I’m walking I’m telling God how I’m tired of being sick at the same time I Thank him for the day when I’ll be well and completely healed. This takes us to our scripture text if God’s plans for us are for peace and not of evil. Then we must realize that all the troubles and trials of this life are not something that God desires for us. As I rounded the block heading towards home I came across a man who was visually impaired. He had one of those canes with the red tip and he was tapping the street as he walked. As we crossed paths he could tell I was approaching and he cheerfully said “Good Morning” I responded by saying “Good Morning” also at the same time my heart sunk. WOW here I am in some ways,( being honest) having a pity party because of the pain I’m experiencing but at the same time I have so much to Praise and Thank God for!!!

No one likes sickness, or pain, disappointments, problems, whatever yet at the same time we have so much to be Thankful for. Unlike that man I came across I can see maybe not as good as I used to but still I can SEE!!! All the pain I experienced yesterday and while today is not the greatest either. The severe pain I was in yesterday dissipated by noon. I have so much to be Thankful for I can get around, I can function there are people who can’t hear, or see, people who are bed ridden. God through his Mercy and Grace has allowed me to be in as good of shape as I’m in. Things could always be better but they could also be so much, so much worse. I Thank and Praise God for things being as well as they are, I also Thank him for the day in this life that I experience total healing and restoration. God does not want me to be sick and if you’re sick he does not want that for you also. Our scripture text is often quoted but it’s meaningless if we don’t grasp the truth that is found in it. God wants the best for us that’s why he sent his son to pay a debt that no one else could pay.

No matter what we face in life remember because Jesus came died and rose again with all power. We can overcome every problem that we face in life It’s not as bad as you think. Why? Because in Jesus there is victory over every problem and situation that we face in life even Death Jesus overcame so that we can overcome. (John 16:33) I have spoken these things to you so that you might have peace in Me. In the world you shall have tribulation, but be of good cheer. I have overcome the world. We’re going to have problems in this world and things can and will be tough and difficult sometimes. Even death itself for the believer is not the end in fact it’s the beginning.

We must realize that we can overcome because Christ overcame everything, there is nothing that he did not lick. Not sickness, pain, suffering, disappointment even death itself Christ Won and we are winners because of our Faith and Trust in him. It’s not as bad as we think satan just makes it appear that way. (Romans 8:37) But in all these things we more than conquer through Him who loved us. (Romans 8:38) For I am persuaded that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,(Romans 8:39) nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Be Encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike.
http://www.8thday.us

http://www.inetv8.net

One response to “It’s Not As Bad As You Think!!!

  1. Pingback: Friends Don’t Let Friends Go to Hell | REFLECTIONS·

Leave a Reply

