It’s SPRING

(Son 2:10)  My Beloved spoke, and said to me, Rise up, My love, My beautiful one, and come away. (Son 2:11)  For lo, the winter is past, the rain is over; it goes to itself. (Son 2:12)  the flowers appear on the earth; the time of singing has come, and the voice of the turtle-dove is heard in our land;

Every time I read this scripture I get excited.  I realize that while it may not be at this particular moment, winter in my life will soon be gone.  I don’t know what some of you have been going through?  You may have been down so long you forgot which way is up.  However I believe that the Holy Spirit is trying to speak to us in a warm and gentle way.  He’s telling us to rise and get up because the winter is gone the trouble and storms are now past.  There are some Flowers getting ready to bloom in your life.  A time of singing has come and the voice of the turtle-dove can be heard better days are just ahead. In the natural we’ve had a long very cold and snowy winter. This past winter seemed like it would never end. Personally I believing God that this will be my last winter in this climate Florida here I come at least during the winter months.

Spring is always a time of new life. It is a time of planting and growth. This spring I am seeking God for new life for all of you, as well as myself. I am asking God to breathe new life into broken bodies, broken marriages, broken relationships, broken families, and broken finances. I am seeking and believing God for fresh ideas, a new zeal and passion for spreading the Gospel. I am seeking him for miracles in a world gone mad. For some of you your life is a reflection of this past winter trouble has come in your life and it appears that it’s there to stay. Just as Spring has finally pushed this past winter away. I’m believing that God is going to turn around your current situation and things will not only get better they’ll be Great!!!! Remember that God does not want you to be sick, broke, frustrated, disgusted, or depressed.

The thief does not come except to steal and to kill and to destroy. I have come so that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly( John 10:10). We could put the above scripture in every post that we write as a reminder that God wants us to have an abundant life.

I ask you to join me in prayer and seek God for a fresh anointing in your life. Join me as I humbly submit to his will in my life. Let us bombard heaven looking for a fresh anointing and a new life. The scriptures tell us that once we are in Christ we become new creatures. Christ declared himself that he made all things new. Let us seek new and abundant life and open our hearts and minds to receive the newness that Christ has for us this spring. Be Encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike.
http://www.8thday.us

Leave a Reply

