Grace

(Gen 6:7)  And Jehovah said, I will destroy man whom I have created, from the face of the earth, both man, and beast, and the creeping thing, and the fowls of the air. For I repent that I have made them. (Gen 6:8)  But Noah found grace in the eyes of Jehovah. (Gen 6:9)  These are the generations of Noah. Noah was a just man and perfect in his generations. Noah walked with God.

For those who know me or have been following and reading my blog I’ve been fighting Fibromyalgia for over 17 years now. This week has been a tough one with both peaks and valleys it really has not been fun by no stretch of the imagination. Today I get up and God allows me the opportunity to walk and pray as I stated in a previous blog I Thank God for Total Healing even though it has not manifested itself in my natural body to date. I don’t blame my illness on God nor do I place fault with him because I am not yet healed. I realize that number one I live in a sin sick world and number two sickness is of the enemy and just as with Job we are all attacked at one time or another.

My mind goes back some years ago when I was attending Zion Hill Missionary Baptist Church and my cousin Pastor Jairus Everett was having an altar call for prayer. He asked everyone what they needed prayer for and I told him that really things were going pretty well and at the time they were. It was at that moment I believe satan said okay let me at him and we’ll see. Through the midst of so much over the years God through his Grace and Mercy has allowed me to survive and to live on. It has not been easy or fun at times as I’ve stated in previous blogs. I wanted out of this life because of the sickness, the discomfort, and the pain. I‘ll even admit that I have even contemplated suicide yet God always answers prayer even when we don’t have the strength or mind to pray them. One time my daughter Michelle called me in one of those dark moments another time it was Jerome Ferrell and I thank God for both of them calling me as the spirit led them.

This week has definitely not been a picnic my son was supposed to be in Virginia but he’s here with me while his mom is away. You see it’s no fun being all alone when you’re sick that’s why the Bible encourages us to visit and pray for those who are sick.  Today I did some major walking and talking with The Lord.  I did not have a laundry list or an advanced pity party because of this week’s trials.  I knew that the answer to my problems would only come from spending time with him. Not only through prayer but as my God Mother Sister Bounds told me the other day our victory can be attained through our Praise. So I do Thank and Praise God because he alone is worthy of our highest Praise.

Before I finished walking I asked the Lord to show me something in his Word to help me along. I really needed a Word from The Lord some encouragement. So when I returned home I opened up e-Sword (Thank God for Rick Myers) and it randomly opened up to Genesis the sixth chapter. Now for you Bible students and scholars you know this is the chapter where God informs Noah that he is about to destroy all of mankind along with every living creature. So I say to myself how can this be encouraging?  Then I came across verse 8 (Gen 6:8) But Noah found grace in the eyes of Jehovah. That was it that was all I needed to see not only today but any day. Here we have the story of how God is preparing to destroy the whole world because of all the evil that was in it. Yet one man, it did not say his wife or his children it said that Noah found Grace in the sight of God. Often when sharing my problems and concerns with my Dad he’d often say. We’ll you know what The Bible says “My Grace is sufficient” 2Co 12:8  For this thing I besought the Lord three times, that it might depart from me. 2Co 12:9 And He said to me, My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore I will rather glory in my weaknesses, that the power of Christ may overshadow me.  2Co 12:10 Therefore I am pleased in weaknesses, in insults, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am powerful.

Noah found Grace or favor while living in a sinful and ungodly society while the Apostle Paul experienced Grace as a means of sustaining and preserving him. It was also a means of strength when he was weak. That’s what sustains me and sustains you as well when we don’t know what to do. When we’ve reached and gone beyond our limit. It is the Grace of God that not only sustains us but gives us the power to make it through. It is Grace that allows us to be healed along with our Faith when others have fallen victim to illness. It is Grace that gives us the Sustaining Power to accomplish what others say we’d never do. (Ephesians 4:7)  But to every one of us is given grace according to the measure of the gift of Christ. It is God’s Grace that I’m depending on so that one day I’ll have an awesome Testimony of how he healed me and made all things new in my life. It will be Grace along with God’s Mercy that will restore all that satan has taken away. Just know that whatever you are going through as my Dad said God’s Grace is sufficient and just as with Noah Grace will save you when all else fails Be Encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike.
http://www.8thday.us

Leave a Reply

