I’m Listening!!!

(Psalms 107:5)  Hungry and thirsty, their soul fainted in them. (Psalms 107:6)  Then they cried to Jehovah in their distress, and He delivered them out of their troubles.

My wife watches re-runs of the series Fraser in my opinion it subtly promotes a lifestyle that does not line-up with those of the word of God but that is a topic for another day. Often in the show the mythical character Dr. Fraser Crane instructs callers to his radio show to “go ahead caller I’m listening” It occurred to me watching one night that God is waiting on us in like manner to call on him.

I would highly suggest that you read the entire Psalms 107 because it is so encouraging. The children of Israel often strayed from the Lord they even went and served other god’s yet no matter what they did he was always ready to redeem them and deliver them from whatever terrible situation they were in. Just look at what the Word says (Psalms 107:17)  Fools are afflicted because of their rebellion, and because of their iniquities. (Psalms 107:18)  Their soul hates all kinds of food; and they draw near the gates of death. (Psalms 107:19)  Then they cry to Jehovah in their distress, and He saves them out of their troubles. (Psalms 107:20)  He sent His Word and heals them, and delivers them from their pitfalls. No matter who you are or what you have done God is waiting to hear from you. Jesus spoke about Prayer in the New Testament and he always prayed as we are to do also.

God is always waiting to hear from us no matter what we’ve done or what condition we may be in. (Psalms 55:16) I, even I, will call to God, and Jehovah will save me. (Psalms 55:17)  Evening and morning, and at noon, I will pray and cry aloud; and He shall hear my voice. You just have to know that God will answer your prayers and he is waiting to hear from you and from me. (Isa 65:24)  And it will be, before they call I will answer; and while they are still speaking, I will hear. Often it may feel that God is not listening or he has not heard our prayers but as the scripture says before you call on him he has already answered. God is waiting and He’s definitely listening even though it may seem that he’s not sometimes.

When we go through life’s trials and tribulations things can get tough. Don’t Give Up, Don’t Give Out, and Don’t Give In because God is listening and he has already answered your prayers. If you don’t know Jesus as savior and lord of your life he’s waiting for you to ask him into your heart. No matter who you are or what you’ve done God still loves you and I mean that. He never wanted any of us to suffer or to get depressed, stressed out or sick. He loved us so much that he sent his son into this sin sick world in order that we may once again have pure fellowship with him. Oh he’s waiting and he’s listening as I’m writing this today my day started off just awful like Fred Sanford I was ready for him to come and get me I felt like it was the big one. However I called on him and he in fact answered he had one of his humble servants call me Pastor John Walthall.

You see what some people don’t know is that not only is Pastor Walthall a Pastor he is also a Chemist. I’d been taking an antibiotic for one of my health issues (that I’m Thanking God beforehand for total and complete healing from everything) and one of the warnings was that you don’t consume alcohol while taking the medication. Well I don’t drink but I use a mouthwash that contains alcohol he told me that some mouthwash has so much alcohol in it that you could fail a breathalyzer. God had him call me so that I could get the proper instruction about what I needed to do. Pastor Walthall suggested that I use baking soda until I stop taking the antibiotic. God wants us to live he wants us to have Joy, Peace, Happiness and Good Health. He does not want us to be sick, busted, disgusted, or broke. (Luke 18:1)  And He also spoke a parable to them to teach it is always right to pray, and not to faint, God is waiting to hear from you morning, noonday, afternoon, evening, even at night keep praying because He’s Listening Be Encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike.

Leave a Reply

