Payday is coming!!!

(Gal 6:9) But we should not lose heart in well-doing, for in due season we shall reap, if we do not faint.

I work on computers as somewhat of a hobby or ministry, I’ve never really thought about doing it as a business. The overhead that would come with doing it as a business would prevent me from helping as many people as I do. I’ve done a lot of things for a lot of people and part of our daily Christian walk requires us to do so. I rarely actually charge people but I do require that they pay for their parts. In most cases I just tell them to give me whatever God puts on their heart to give. There are some that really appreciate the kindness that has been shown to them. While there are others that owe me money and others that make all kind of promises they tell me they’re going to do this for me or do that for me and they never do it. Don’t make promises unless you really plan on keeping them. As I remind you I need to make sure that I adhere to the same thing and keep my promises.

In so many words our scripture text lets us know that if we continue to do good that we’ll reap the benefits. That’s if we don’t get tired of doing good and just stop. We should always do good as stated its part of our daily Christian walk. However scripture does remind us (Mat 7:6) Do not give that which is holy to the dogs; nor cast your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet and turn again and tear you. You are holy and precious in God’s eyesight even as precious as the most valuable pearl. Don’t give yourself, your services, or your time to dogs whether male or female. People who don’t appreciate you will use you up and then turn around and talk about you like a dog. You give them your best but as scripture says they’ll trample you under their feet and turn again and tear you.

Don’t stop doing good be helpful whenever and as often as you can. If you can do it then do it. Why look to someone else to help when God has gifted you with the talent and abilities to get the job done. Don’t get tired of helping or doing the right thing. You may have done things quietly or in the background but God is going to reward you in the open for all to see. (Mat 6:2) Therefore when you do your merciful deeds, do not sound a trumpet before you, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, so that they may have glory from men. Truly I say to you, They have their reward. (Mat 6:3) But when you do merciful deeds, do not let your left hand know what your right hand does, (Mat 6:4) so that your merciful deeds may be in secret. And your Father who sees in secret Himself shall reward you openly. Be Encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike.

Leave a Reply

