Vengeance, Violence, & Victory

(Deuteronomy 32:35)  Vengeance and retribution belong to Me. Their foot shall slide in time, for the day of their calamity is at hand, and the things that shall come on them make haste. (Romans 12:19) not avenging yourselves, beloved, but giving place to wrath; for it is written, “Vengeance is Mine, I will repay, says the Lord.” (Romans 12:20)  Therefore if your enemy hungers, feed him. If he thirsts, give him drink. For in so doing you shall heap coals of fire on his head. (Romans 12:21)  Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Nobody wants to be taken advantage of, disrespected, or abused it is human nature for people to want to get even to avenge whatever wrong that has transpired against them. In some cultures and subcultures even here in the United States you are viewed as less than a man or woman if you turn the other cheek of decide to forgive those who have wronged you. At present Christopher Jordan Dorner a former LAPD police officer is exacting revenge on those that he feels have wronged him. Not only is he a former police officer but also served in the military and has been trained to kill. If manifesto one thing that stands out is his unbelief in God he has pretty much lived by his own code of conduct and values according the manifesto. When it comes to anyone’s persona’ code or any government’s code or laws they all come up short when compared to that of God’s

When we live according to God’s laws and statutes there are promises that he will keep. If we don’t take matters into our own hands he promises to settle things for us. He promises to avenge the wrongs that have perpetrated against us, I for one am a living witness of this fact. My mom some years before she translated from life to life eternal reminded me of something that had happened to me when I was young. I was working in the stock department of a major department store when I was young. I was the only African American in the whole department and less than 10 worked for the whole store if memory serves me correctly. My immediate supervisor came from a family of means and would constantly berate me using racial slurs, calling me names and it was just awful. My mom reminded me that I had told her about this guy even breaking down in tears because I had done or said nothing to him yet he constantly berated me and called me names. One Friday he told me that he was going on vacation and that when he got back he was going to really let me have it. While he was on vacation he was horse riding, he fell off the horse hit his head and died I never saw his face again. So whoever you are and no matter what you are going through or have gone through remember that God said that “Vengeance is Mine, I will repay, says the Lord.” Let God handle it remember what he said for us to do we can overcome evil with good and God will repay those who have wronged us.

I have yet to see it but I am sure that some will draw the whole Christopher Jordan Dorner case into the gun control debate. We live in a very violent society and world and it reminds me of what took place centuries ago. (Genesis 6:12)  And God looked upon the earth. And, behold, it was corrupted! For all flesh had corrupted its way upon the earth. (Genesis 6:13)  And God said to Noah, The end of all flesh has come before Me, for the earth is filled with violence through them. And, behold, I will destroy them with the earth. God deplores violence and the fact that there is worldwide violence is truly a sign that the end is soon. I started writing this a couple of days ago one of the biggest headlines today is that for the first time in about 600 years a sitting pope is resigning. All over the internet people are blogging with many referring to the prophecy of Saint Malachy from 1140AD which many say has rightly predicted all of the past popes and that the next one will be the last.

For those of us who know Christ it does not matter what is going on in our personal lives, in our neighborhoods, in this country or around the world. We know who holds the future and we are safe in his arms. Don’t let the troubles or cares of this world get you down.  Don’t let people get you down remember what scripture says (Romans 12:1)  I beseech you therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God to present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, pleasing to God, which is your reasonable service. (Romans 12:2)  And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, in order to prove by you what is that good and pleasing and perfect will of God. (1Corinthians 15:57)  But thanks be to God who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. We have victory through Jesus Christ victory over life’s problems and situations.  Victory over sickness and even victory over death itself this is an exciting time to be alive don’t waste time worrying about those who may have done you wrong. Don’t waste time worrying about anything period. Bible Prophecy is being fulfilled right before our eyes be about the master’s business make sure that your friends, loved ones, even your enemies know Jesus because he is on his way back. Be Encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike.


Leave a Reply

