Are You Sure? Are You Ready? Are You Working?

(Mat 7:21) Not everyone who says to Me, Lord! Lord! shall enter the kingdom of Heaven, but he who does the will of My Father in Heaven. (Mat 7:22) Many will say to Me in that day, Lord! Lord! Did we not prophesy in Your name, and through Your name throw out demons, and through Your name do many wonderful works?(Mat 7:23) And then I will say to them I never knew you! Depart from Me, those working lawlessness! (2Pe 1:10) Therefore, brothers, rather be diligent to make your calling and election sure, for if you do these things, you shall never fall.

Watching the news and observing what is going on in Israel and Gaza I can only wonder if these current events are of End Time Biblical significance. I’m reminded of something that my dad said my grand dad would frequently say he’d say “What if the Bible is right and you wait until Judgment Day to find out, there would be no time for you to do anything about your soul” My question to anyone reading this blog Are You Sure about where you’re going to spend eternity? (2Pe 3:3) First, knowing this, that there will come in the last days scoffers walking according to their own lusts (2Pe 3:4) and saying, Where is the promise of His coming? For since the fathers fell asleep, all things continue as they were from the beginning of creation. People now more than ever are mocking the scripture they do not believe in The Gospel of Jesus Christ, nor the Bible, or the End Times Prophecies of The Bible. However Peter already predicted these things centuries ago. My question once again to anyone reading this; is are you sure? The old song says I’m not worried about my soul I fixed it up with Jesus a long time ago I’m not worried about my soul.

My second question to anyone reading this is are you ready? (Luke 12:40) Therefore be ready also, for the Son of Man comes at an hour when you think not. Are you ready for the Lord’s return? If he came today what would you say? Looking back over your life what have you done in service to him? Have you done anything for him to say when it’s all over “Good and Faithful Servant Well Done” Or would he say as our scripture texts says “Depart from me” because you were never one of his? There are so many things in life that appear to us that are important when in fact they aren’t. We have dreams, aspirations, and goals that are fine for those who have put there hope and trust in this world. There are times when our life’s desires and dreams just don’t lineup with God’s desires and plans for our lives. We should always seek him first when it comes to all of our decisions in life. (Pro 3:5) Trust in Jehovah with all your heart, and lean not to your own understanding.(Pro 3:6) In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths. We face a lot of problems and pain in life because we don’t seek God’s guidance. Even when seeking his direction we don’t choose the right path because we force our will and our desires on our decisions instead of humbly seeking and submitting to God by sincerely praying and studying his word.

Are you ready to die? According to some statistics available on the internet anywhere from 350,000 to one million people die daily. I am often reminded of the story in the bible about the man with the barns. (Luke 12:16) And He spoke a parable to them, saying, The ground of a certain rich man brought forth plentifully. (Luke 12:17) And he thought within himself, saying, What shall I do, because I have no room in which to store my fruits? (Luke 12:18) And he said, I will do this. I will pull down my barns and build bigger ones, and I will store all my fruits and my goods there. (Luke 12:19) And I will say to my soul, Soul, you have many goods laid up for many years. Take your ease, eat drink and be merry. (Luke 12:20) But God said to him, Fool! This night your soul shall be required of you, then whose shall be those things which you have prepared? So if today was your last day alive on this earth what would be the most important thing in your life?

(Mat 24:44) Therefore you also be ready, for in that hour you think not, the Son of Man comes. (Mat 24:45) Who then is a faithful and wise servant, whom his Lord has made ruler over His household, to give them food in due season? (Mat 24:46) Blessed is that servant whom his Lord shall find him doing so when He comes. Finally who are you working for? Are you so wrapped and tangled up in the cares of this life that you are neglecting your responsibilities as a follower of Christ. Following Christ does not mean that you have to be a Bible Preacher or Teacher. Following Christ means that in your daily life you show the world that Jesus is in you by how you treat and interact with others. (Mat 25:34) Then the King shall say to those on His right hand, Come, blessed of My Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world. (Mat 25:35) For I was hungry, and you gave me food; I was thirsty, and you gave Me drink; I was a stranger, and you took Me in; (Mat 25:36) I was naked, and you clothed Me; I was sick, and you visited Me; I was in prison, and you came to Me. (Mat 25:37) Then the righteous shall answer Him, saying, Lord, when did we see You hungry, and fed You? Or thirsty, and gave You drink? (Mat 25:39) Or when did we see You sick, or in prison, and came to You? (Mat 25:40) And the King shall answer and say to them, Truly I say to you, Inasmuch as you did it to one of the least of these My brothers, you have done it to Me.
Are You Sure? Are You Ready? Are You Working? Be Encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike

One response to “Are You Sure? Are You Ready? Are You Working?

  1. Pingback: Are You Ready? | REFLECTIONS·

Leave a Reply

