Just What I Needed Today

(Isa 59:1) Behold, Jehovah’s hand is not shortened so that it cannot save, nor is His ear heavy so that it cannot hear.

Towards the end of this month I have an anniversary of sorts coming up it was 16 years ago that Fibromyalgia hit me and my life has not been the same since. There have been many times that I’ve had pity parties, been depressed, contemplated suicide because Fibromyalgia is no fun and unless you have it or some other similar chronic illness you just don’t understand. It is no fun waking up everyday and not feeling normal something is always bothering you. You don’t complain because first of all you shouldn’t and then people really don’t want to hear. People want to tell you about their issues and problems they really don’t want to hear about yours.

One thing has been constant for me over the last 16 years God has been there and when I needed it most he sent help my way. I can remember one time I was seriously contemplating ending it all and my daughter Michelle called me another time a good friend in the Lord Jerome Ferrell called me. Another friend Elder Eric Rocker along with my sister Ramona and my other two children have been there to help or encourage me at various times.  God has always provided what or who I needed when I needed it. For a number of years my past therapist Sandi Waters Bowen as well as her mom were a real blessing. When I needed a office Todd Hostetler, Bernadine Patton, and Pastor Robert Culp have been there for me Bernadine Patton sister “dine” when we worked together was one of the few people who would notice when I was having a rough day. She would let me know that she could tell that health wise I was not doing very well. God sent others such as Pastor Marshall Taylor, Robia Lamorte ( I’ll never forget your powerful prayer and how God answered almost instantly and we were able to work to God be The Glory), Jack Karsten, Pastor John Walthall, Chris Byrd, Louis Newsom, Michael and Brenda Hailey, Michael Leake, Meleah Robinson, Shirley Titus, Pastor Michael Henderson, Pastor Jairus Everett, Pastor and Sister Gales, Felicia Strode, Dawn Hall, Tom Gamble, Jud Strader, Pastor Willie Fountain, Ronnie Lindsey, Derick Gant, Derrick Roberts, Deborah Roberts, Pastor Roberts, Pastor Rance Allen, Jeremy Lincoln, the late Dan Underwood Sr. the late Charles Mc Daniels, my MOM (RIP) and the list goes on if I’ve I left you out charge it to what is called Fibrofog sometimes we just forget. To all of you MUCH THANKS AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU WITH HIS BEST !!!  Some people caused me a lot of hell these past 16 years some I forgive and others what you did while not unforgiveable God will repay you for what you did to me. If the Lord had not said vengance is mine believe me I would have dealt with you myself illness and all.

As you see God has been with me through 16 years of chronic illness providing me with who or what I needed when I needed it most. However if you look at our scripture above it is very encouraging and assuring yet look at the very next verse (Isa 59:2) But your iniquities have come between you and your God, and your sins have hidden his face from you, from hearing. I constsntly evaluate myself and see if I am doing right by others. The psalmist said in Psalms 139:23 search me, O God, and know my heart; try me, and know my thoughts, Psalms 139:24 and see if any wicked way is in me; and lead me in the everlasting. My goal each day is to make sure that my relationship with God gets better and stronger. I don’t want to live a life where I am the reason that I’m not getting ahead because my sin and my iniquities which are defined as gross injustice or wickedness a violation of right or duty; wicked act; sin I’ve also heard iniquities defined as hidden sins. I need to make sure that I’m not living in so much mess that God cannot bless. As the old song goes it’s me, it’s me, it’s me oh Lord standing in the need of Prayer.  Day to day it is not easy but each day God gives me just what I need for that day. (Heb 10:36)For you have need of patience, so that after you have done the will of God you might receive the promise. (2Pe 3:9) The Lord is not slow concerning His promise, as some count slowness, but is long- suffering toward us, not purposing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance. No matter what we are going through whether self-inflicted or demonic attack. God wants the best for us we all need to draw closer to him and align ourselves with him he loves and cares so much for us and will never leave or forsake us be Encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike.

Leave a Reply

