I’m Getting A Divorce !!! Part 1

(Jer 3:8) And I saw, when for all the causes for which backsliding Israel committed adultery, I sent her away and gave a bill of divorce to her, yet her treacherous sister Judah did not fear, but she went and whored, she also.

(Deu 28:66)And your life shall hang in doubt before you, and you shall fear day and night, and shall have no assurance of your life.

(Deu 28:67)In the morning you shall say, Oh that it were evening! And at evening you shall say, Oh that it were morning, for the fear of your heart with which you shall fear, and for the sight of your eyes which you shall see.

(Heb 12:1)Therefore since we also are surrounded with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight and the sin which so easily besets us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us,

Often in life we are our own worst enemies the stuff we say, the stuff we do, the people that we allow to be around us or who we choose to be around, the thoughts we think.  All of these things affect our day to day lives. If you have taken the time to read this post then you are alive and blessed to be so. Therefore if you are alive you should be living and not just existing. They way that we live and how we live is a choice it is up to us most of the time. 

Right now I’m tired, I’m tired of stuff and have no one else to blame but myself. You see I like many of you have become married to certain situations and stuff in my life and a divorce has been long overdue. So right now today I’ve decided to get rid of everything that has been holding me back I’m getting a permanent divorce with no chance of reconciliation.

I’m divorcing worry because the Word says  (Isa 26:3) You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind isstayed on You; because he trusts in You. (Mat 6:25)Therefore I say to you, Do not be anxious for your life, what you shall eat, or what you shall drink; nor for your body, what you shall put on. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothing?(Mat 6:26) Behold the birds of the air; for they sow not, nor do they reap, nor gather into barns. Yet your heavenly Father feeds them; are you not much better than they are?

 I’m divorcing doubt because the words says(Mat 17:20)And Jesus said to them, Because of your unbelief. For truly I say to you, If you have faith like a grain of mustard seed, you shall say to this mountain, Move from here to there. And it shall move. And nothing shall be impossible to you.

I’m divorcing fear because the word says (2Ti 1:7) For God has not given us the spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

 I’m divorcing sickness because the word says  (Isa 53:5)But He was wounded for our transgressions; He was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement of our peace was on Him; and with His stripes we ourselves are healed.

I’m divorcing any and all financial problems because the word says (Php 4:19) But my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.  (Deu 8:18) But you shall remember Jehovah your God, for it isHe who gives you power to get wealth, so that He may confirm His covenant which He has sworn to your fathers, as it is today.(Pro 13:22) A good man leaves an inheritance to his sons’ sons, and the wealth of the sinner is laid up for the just.

I’m divorcing negative people because the word says (Amo 3:3) Can two walk together unless they are agreed? (Joh 8:43) Why do you not know My speech? Because you cannot hear My Word. (Mat 12:37) For by your words you shall be justified, and by your words you shall be condemned. (Pro 18:21) Death and life arein the power of the tongue, and those who love it shall eat the fruit of it.

 Often times in life we hold on to stuff that only brings us down, what we think about is so important and we always have a choice. Jesus said (Joh 16:33) I have spoken these things to you so that you might have peace in Me. In the world you shall have tribulation, but be of good cheer. I have overcome the world. In this life in this world stuff happens but we must train ourselves not to trip. Jesus overcame it all and because he has already overcame we can overcome. So I don’t know about you but I have had enough I’m through I’m divorcing all of the negativity that I’ve been married to. As of right now today I’m making a fresh start. How about You?

Leave a Reply

