You can Make It !!!

(Php 4:13) I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

For the past 15 years I’ve been fighting Fibromyalgia an illness that affects your muscles and nervous system. There have been many times that I’ve been depressed, confused, suicidal, and just plain sick. Recently and currently I’ve been battling severe sinus infections which have been recurring off and on since I been dealing with Fibromyalgia. There have been times even recently that I’ve wanted to give up and throw in the towel but God won’t let me do it.

You see on my worst days when I feel like giving up I can’t stay in bed and mope over the past 15 years I’ve gotten so much accomplished when I should not have been able to. Sometimes on my worst days I look back at the end of the day and I’ve accomplished so much. That’s why the scripture above rings so true don’t get me wrong there are times when I’m so sick all I can do is lay there and pray. However more times than not God gets me through days that I should not have done anything and I accomplish more than on days when I actually feel decent.

No matter what you are going through you can make it, because God is able he won’t fail you. It is not through your strength that you’ll overcome but through God’s. Just make that step of Faith my dad often said don’t give over to your feelings. You may be feeling bad but God can and will help you to make it through no matter what the situation may be. Yours may not be sickness it may be emotional, financial, marital, whatever you can make it because you can do all things through Christ who will strengthen you. Don’t Give Up, Don’t Give Out, and Don’t Give In. Be Encouraged and Blessed Minister Mike

Leave a Reply

